Business | Community & living | Your Council | Environment | Housing | Jobs | Leisure & culture | Planning

The Parliamentary election

The Parliamentary elections will be held on Thursday 8 June 2017.

You have until Monday 22 May 2017 to register to vote.

If you have registered yourself at your current address since 10 June 10 2014, and you have not moved home since then, you will be registered to vote.

If you are unsure, you can check by coming into the Civic Offices in Swadlincote or calling the Electoral Registration Office tel: 01283 595723 or 01283 595875.

You may apply for a postal vote if you cannot, or do not wish to, go to your polling station on polling day.

The deadline for applications for this election is 5pm on Tuesday 23 May 2017.

If you are unable to attend your polling station, you are welcome to apply for a proxy vote (someone who will go to the polling station and vote, with your authority, on your behalf).

The deadline for doing for this election is 5pm on Wednesday 31 May 2017.

Please view the documents attached to this page for more information about the Parliamentary election in South Derbyshire.

Related documents

The following documents are in Portable Document Format (PDF). You can download software to view PDF documents for free from the Adobe website (opens in a new window)

The following document is in Word format. You can download software to view Word documents for free from the Word viewer page (opens in a new window) of the Microsoft website.